This course is approved for 2 hours of continuing education through TDLR. Beginning September 1, 2012 licensees are required to take 4 hours of continuing education. They must take 1 hour of sanitation and 3 hours in any topic listed in Chapter 83, Section 83.120 of the Cosmetology Administrative Rules to complete the required 4 hours.
Module 1 Chapter 83-Cosmetologists
Module 2 Occupations Code-Chapter 1602
Please contact TDLR for clarification on additional licensing and continuing education requirements: https://www.license.state.tx.us/
All Star Training has online, continuing education and pre-license courses for Cosmetology. Our online courses are cheaper than the competition, self-paced and easy to use. All our online courses are state-approved by Texas and meet the requirements for pre-license, license renewal or continuing education credits. So if you are a cosmetologist working in Texas, and need Cosmetology renewal courses on HIV/AIDS, business topics, waxing, sanitation, and cosmetologists rules and laws, there is no better choice than All Star Training!