Utah 6 Hr. Pesticide CE Bundle

$75.00

Number of Hours: 6

Course Offered Until: 12/31/2021

This course is approved by the Utah Department of Agriculture for 6 hours of continuing education, including 1 hour in laws, 1 hour in safety, one hour in pesticide use, and 3 hours in general. 

Course topics:

  • Understanding Pesticide Labels
  • Pesticide Spray Drift
  • Proper Use of Pesticides
  • Fire Ants
  • Integrated Pest Management
  • Mosquitos and Mosquito Control

Utah requires 24 CEU to renew a Commercial or Non-Commercial Pesticide License. A minimum of 2 in Law, 6 in Safety and 10 in use must be obtained. The other 6 can be obtained in any combination of the three categories – for a total of 24.  Only 12 of the 24 CEU can be obtained online. The others must be live events, or webinars.

For further licensing information, please go to: https://ag.utah.gov/farmers/plants-industry/pesticides/