2017 NEC Code Changes Part 2

$55.00 $49.00

Number of Hours: 8

Course Offered Until: 01/20/2021

Course #: 14517

Approved for Utah Electricians

In order to renew your license, the Utah Department of Commerce Division of Occupational & Professional Licensing requires that you complete 16 hours of continuing education.  You are required to take at least 12 hours of core and the other 4 hours can be professional.    The renewal deadline in Utah is November 30th every two years.

This course #12107  has been approved by Utah State Electricians Board for 8 hours of core continuing education covering the 2017 NEC Code Changes.  You must complete a total of 16 hours continuing education.  The price includes a fee charged by the State for reporting your completion on one license. The state fee of $1 per credit hour will be charged to the student for each additional license.

This course contains segments of the 2017 Code and is not a substitute for the NEC 2017 Code Book.

Contractors (with license ending in 5501, 5551) are no longer approved to take continuing education outside of the state of Utah due to a new law, HB0193 Bill.

Topics include:

  • NEC Code Changes Chapter 3B-Wiring Methods & Materials

  • NEC Code Changes Chapter 4A

  • NEC Code Changes Chapter 4B

  • NEC Code Changes Chapter 4C

  • NEC Code Changes Chapter 4D

  • NEC Code Changes Chapter 6A

  • NEC Code Changes Chapter 6B

  • NEC Code Changes Chapter 7

Please contact the state for clarification on additional licensing and continuing education requirements: www.dopl.utah.gov/index.html

All Star Training has online continuing education courses for Electricians. Our online courses are cheaper than the competition, self-paced and easy to use. All our online courses are state-approved by Utah and meet the requirements for license renewal continuing education credits. So if you are working in Utah and need Electrician renewal courses on NEC Code Changes, Electrical Safety, Journeyman courses, and other industry topics, there is no better choice than All Star Training!

*You have up to 90 days to complete the course or until the expiration date of the course. The expiration date is listed in the course description and is set by the state licensing board.

NON-CE Workplace Violence Prevention and Verbal De-Escalation

NON-CE Sexual Harassment Training for Managers and Employees